News & Media |  Donate  |  Contact Us | 
Asked Questions
San Francisco Health Network
Sugary Drinks Distributor Tax Advisory Committee

The general purpose of the Advisory Committee is to make recommendations to the Mayor and the Board of Supervisors on the effectiveness of the Sugary Drinks Distributor Tax in Business Tax and Regulations Code Article 8.

As of May 2018, San Francisco Department of Public Health is providing backbone staffing for the SDDTAC. SDDTAC information prior to May 2018 can be found here:

Next Meeting:

Date: July 17, 2018

Time: 3 PM - 5:15 PM

Location: 25 Van Ness Ave., room 70 (basement level)

* Beginning in August 2018, the SDDTAC will meet regularly at 1 PM on the first Friday of the month at 25 Van Ness Ave., room 70 (basement level).

Sugary Drink Distributors Tax Advisory Committee (SDDTAC)

Seat 1 Vanessa Bohm Health Equity- Latino/Chicano/Indigena
Seat 2 Kent Woo Health Equity – Asian/Pacific Islander
Seat 3 Joi Jackson-Morgan Health Equity – Black/African American
Seat 4 Roberto Ariel Vargas Research/Medical Institutions
Seat 5 Jonathan Butler Research/Medical Institutions
Seat 6 Areeya Chananudech Youth Commission Seat
Seat 7 Jorge Rivas Office of Economic and Workforce Development
Seat 8 Saeeda Hafiz San Francisco Unified School District
Seat 9 Libby Albert San Francisco Unified School District
Seat 10 Rita Nguyen Department of Public Health – Chronic Disease
Seat 11 Irene Hilton Department of Public Health - Oral Health
Seat 12 Ryan Thayer Department of Public Health - Food Access/Security
Seat 13 Michelle Kim Department of Children Youth and Their Families
Seat 14 Linda Barnard Recreation and Parks Department
Seat 15 Janna N. Cordeiro SFUSD Parent Advisory Council
Seat 16 Lyra Ng Children 0-5 Years Old

Contact Us

For more information about the Sugary Drinks Distributor Tax Advisory Committee please contact Christina Goette,, 628-206-7630.