News & Media |  Donate  |  Contact Us | 
SFDPH Home
Search
 
Frequently
Asked Questions
  
San Francisco Health Network
Our Programs

Maternal, Child & Adolescent Health Section

Child Care Health Program - Early Childhood Health Consultation and Screening Program

cchp logo

Targeted Population

Children 0-5 years in child care settings (preschools, family resource centers, and shelters), their parents, families, and providers.


Program Description

Health and safety consultation, screening, training, and disaster preparedness for childcare providers and families in targeted San Francisco neighborhoods. The overall objectives are to improve health and safety outcomes for San Francisco children, through promoting high quality childcare and coordinating the linkages between child care providers and health resources through a comprehensive, collaborative, and integrated system.

Address: 333 Valencia St San Francisco, 3rd Floor CA 94103
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 5:00pm
Phone: (628) 217-6800
Fee: None
Additional Languages: Cantonese , Mandarin, Spanish, Japanese, and Shanghainese

 

Program Manager

Katie DellaMaria, Nurse Manager (katie.dellamaria@sfdph.org)

 

Health Program Coordinator

Anna Clayton (anna.clayton@sfdph.org)

 

Program Public Health Nurses

Jaleila King (Jaleila.King@sfdph.org)
Xin (Katie) Liu (Cantonese, Mandarin, Japanese, Shanghainese) (xin.liu@sfdph.org)
Elenita (Ellen) C. Silva (Tagalog) (Elenita.silva@sfdph.org)

 

Oral Health Consultants

Lauren Umetani (Japanese) (Lauren.Umetani@sfdph.org)

 

Health Workers

Tito Arana (Spanish)
Lisa Tao-Lew (Cantonese, Mandarin)

 

Audiometrist
Hayley Kriss (Hayley.kriss@sfdph.org)