News & Media |  Donate  |  Contact Us | 
SFDPH Home
Search
 
Frequently
Asked Questions
  
San Francisco Health Network
Environmental Health

Helpful Links

Density

Tobacco Permits

Tobacco 21

Flavored Tobacco

Smoke Prevention

Related Information

Permit Fees

 

San Francisco Health Code:

Article 19F -- Smoking Prohibition in Certain Places

Article 19H -- Tobacco Sales

19H Rules and Regulations (pdf)

19H Affidavit (pdf)

19H.19(a) Suspension Reduction Pilot (pdf)

Article 19P -- Tobacco 21

Article 19Q -- Flavored Tobacco

Flavored Tobacco Fact Sheet (pdf)

 

Please Note:
  1. Fees are non-refundable.
  2. Bounced check fees are $50.00
  3. We do not accept cash.
  4. You are responsible for paying your yearly tobacco license fee.

 

Program Contact

(415) 252-3800

Tobacco 21

 

The sale of tobacco products is prohibited in San Francisco to those under 21 years old. There are no exceptions in the local law, including no exceptions for military personnel, even though the California Stop Tobacco Access to Kids Enforcement (CA STAKE) act allows that exception elsewhere in California.

 

SFDPH prepared a Tobacco 21 Notice suitable for printing and posting in businesses.

 

All tobacco establishments must post the following at the tobacco products point of sale area:

 

t21

 

Signage can be requested through the San Francisco Tobacco Free Project.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Making a Complaint

If you would like to make a complaint regarding the illegal sale of tobacco to minors or a related tobacco sales complaint, call 311.

311 City Customer Service Agency - Service 24x7

San Francisco Department of Public Health Environmental Health Branch